Moments…

I was having a Billy Paul moment yesterday. Which, was greatly appreciated as it relieved me of my Craig Mack moment. Ok, a few moments.….Craig Mack is home grown in the Garden State, like me. I am always grateful for Craig Mack, cause he never fails to get songs unstuck from my head, and when one is stuck with Sheena Easton singing…My Baby takes the Morning Train – one needs help! (click the link – it is Sheena on solid gold – you know you need to!)

So, anyway I was reminded of Billy Paul after downloading a the new stuff from Bei Bei. She is a Gu Zheng performer born in China, but lives in LA – and she mixes it up – classical, hip hop, jazz…On her latest album Beauty and the Beats (which is amazing!) she does a hot cover of Billy Paul’s East.

So, Billy Paul!!!! He is best known for “Me and Mrs. Jones”(1972) and “War of the Gods(1973)“. But, I love “Going East” best. And, oh my “Let’s Make a Baby.

~ by asmallfryup on February 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
